note to self
Sep. 20th, 2002 10:37 pmVersion short and unorganized: (although this is really not the time for it) sitting here and once again considering the relative merits of doing something badly and not doing it at all (which is really what it all comes down to, isn't it?). And thinking about putting my toys back in the bag and telling the other kids I want to go home instead of playing. Because if (if) it is all about respect - or self-respect, even (which it is, isn't it?): she who only says "I'd be brilliant if I could only be bothered to try" shouldn't get to have any cake - but between the one who can't and says "I can't, and I'm aware of this, and that's why I don't", and the one who can't and still does, bravely but hopelessly and foolishly and in-your-face - there are usually only so many points available for trying, and a lot more for just being an idiot.
(With the possible exception of all those who live in romantic comedies. Please raise your hand.)
And because. Going around wearing a t-shirt that says, Yes, I Do This, But I Know I Suck at It, Okay? - Is not. an option.
Really.
No, really.
(In general: another flu, another chaos, saw Farscape last night and wonder if I might not learn to like it yet, can't multitask efficiently, life equals mess, but at least the weather is chilly now and it's possible to breathe. And how I lovelove other people's ljs. How come everyone is so brilliant? Huh?)
(With the possible exception of all those who live in romantic comedies. Please raise your hand.)
And because. Going around wearing a t-shirt that says, Yes, I Do This, But I Know I Suck at It, Okay? - Is not. an option.
Really.
No, really.
(In general: another flu, another chaos, saw Farscape last night and wonder if I might not learn to like it yet, can't multitask efficiently, life equals mess, but at least the weather is chilly now and it's possible to breathe. And how I lovelove other people's ljs. How come everyone is so brilliant? Huh?)