iceinyourmusic: (Default)
[personal profile] iceinyourmusic
So.

Attempt 1: All meta is fanwank. Attempt 2: Meta I like is good meta. Meta I dislike is fanwank. Variation on the theme: Meta by me and my posse is good meta. Meta by the other people is fanwank. Attempt 3: Bitching about fandom subjects other than fanwank is fanwank. Bitching about fanwank is, let's see, also fanwank.

Which is to say, I'm here to take a stand, I'm here to say "I love you, you fanwankers, you." Because, really - Fic may be the Fun of Fandom, but Wank is the Essence. Through the Wank we Define ourselves, and gods help the Innocent -

- I have no idea what I'm talking about, I really don't. Most days I don't, and that's why we'll soon be returning to our regularly scheduled postings of "Why aren't you feeling more sorry for me, peeps?" and "Why isn't anybody writing me that nancydrew!slash epic already?".

And. Why isn't anybody writing me that nancydrew!slash epic already? (My needs are simple, and yet I feel they're not being met.)

Date: 2002-10-19 07:24 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mandysbitch.livejournal.com
Why isn't anybody writing me that nancydrew!slash epic already?

No Nancy - but I did write some Daria slash - how weird is that?

Profile

iceinyourmusic: (Default)
iceinyourmusic
February 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 2010

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 09:12 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit